30 April 2009

2009 National Design Awards

The National Design Awards for 2009, the 10th year of this program, by the Cooper-Hewitt - National Design Museum have been announced today. The awards are broken down into several categories including architecture design, communication design, interior design and product design. Honorees this year include The New York Times Graphic Department, Hoefler & Frere-Jones, Boym Partners, Smart Design, and Michael Maltzan. To read about all the winners, go to the National Design Awards site.

No comments: